Semaine européenne de la démocatie locale
FR EN

ELDW in Europe

carte

Focus on some ELDW initiatives...

ELDW Edition from 10/10/2016 to 16/10/2016

Living together in culturally diverse societies: respect, dialogue, interaction

The European Local Democracy Week (ELDW) is an initiative co-ordinated by the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe. This pan-European event takes place every year during the week of the 15 October.

The 2016 Week of Local Democracy will take place between 10 and 16 October. However, should this coincide with other events or local elections, local authorities may choose to organise the ELDW on more convenient dates around October where possible. The main theme of the 2016 edition is “Living together in culturally diverse societies: respect, dialogue, interaction”. The 2016 theme follows on from that in 2015, with a stronger focus on education for democratic citizenship and human rights.

Local and regional authorities, their associations and civil society organisations wishing to participate in the 2016 edition of the ELDW are invited to register during the period of March-October 2016.

If you want to know more about the mission, background, the previous editions and the added value of the ELDW initiative, please visit the ELDW website.

Semaine européenne de la démocatie locale
FR EN

La SEDL en Europe

Zoom sur quelques initiatives SEDL...

Edition SEDL du 10/10/2016 au 16/10/2016

Vivre ensemble dans des sociétés culturellement diverses: (se) respecter, dialoguer, interagir

La Semaine européenne de la démocratie locale (SEDL) est une initiative coordonnée par le Congrès des pouvoirs locaux et régionaux du Conseil de l'Europe. Cet événement paneuropéen a lieu chaque année, lors de la semaine du 15 octobre.

L'édition 2016 de la Semaine de la Démocratie Locale se déroulera du 10 au 16 octobre. Toutefois, les autorités locales qui le souhaitent peuvent décider d’organiser les activités à une autre période autour d'octobre, si cette manifestation coïncide avec d’autres évènements ou avec des élections locales. Le thème principal de l’édition 2016 est « Vivre ensemble dans des sociétés culturellement diverses : (se) respecter, dialoguer, interagir ». Le thème de l’édition 2016 s’inscrit dans la continuité de celui de l’édition 2015 avec un accent plus marqué sur l’éducation à la citoyenneté démocratique et aux droits de l’homme.

Les autorités locales et régionales, leurs associations ainsi que les organisations de la société civile souhaitant participer à l'édition 2016 de la SEDL sont invitées à s'inscrire durant la période mars-octobre 2016.

Pour en savoir davantage sur la mission, le contexte, les éditions précédentes et la valeur ajoutée de la SEDL, visiter le site officiel.