Semaine européenne de la démocatie locale
FR EN
You are reading the edition 2016 "Living together in culturally diverse societies: respect, dialogue, interaction"
« Return to current edition

ELDW partners

Focus on some ELDW initiatives...

Ukraine Ukraine

12-Star City

12-Star City City of Fastiv

Fastiv - a city regionally known and  a regional center- is located on the heights of PreDnipro  over river Unava (Irpin’s branch).  The first time Fastiv's name was mentioned  was in a 1390’s chronicle. Nevertheless,  there is  ... Read more »

12-Star City City of Vasylkiv

Situated on the Stuhna River in the Kyiv OblastVasylkiv is a beautiful Ukrainian city with a long and compelling history. Today, the city serves as the administrative centre of the Vasylkivskyi Raion (district). It enjoys picturesque surroundings and a ... Read more »

12-Star City Kharkiv

Kharkiv is a 1.5 million multinational city where over 100 ethnic groups have been living peacefully together since the early days of its creation,  jointly contributing to the development of their beloved Motherland.   Numerous local diverse communities have their registered cultural associations in Kharkiv, which organize festivals, cultural days, concerts, exhibitions in close co-operation with city authorities. Such events always attract huge attention of all the citizens of Kharkiv. Our city is also home to many multinational and intercultural NGOs which organize all-city events to promote intercultural tolerance.

Partner cities

Mena's city council

MENA is centre of Mena's district, Chernihiv region, located on the banks of the river Mena. The city of MENA is located in Northern Ukraine in the Chernihiv region 66 km from the regional center of Chernigov, and 60 km from the border with the Russian Federation. ... Read more »

Vasylkiv

The city serves as the administrative center of the Vasylkivskyi Raion’s district. It enjoys picturesque surroundings and a stunning riverside location that only adds to its appeal. Vasylkiv is one of those cities that is so old that the exact founding date of the original settlement is unknown. It seems to pre-date most written records, but it must have been in existence by the early 10th century. The surrounding area has well over 1000 years of history and since Vasylkiv is a part of this, the town likely has just as long a history as the region.

Partner associations

Vous consultez l'édition 2016 "Vivre ensemble dans des sociétés culturellement diverses : (se) respecter, dialoguer, interagir"
« Retourner à l'édition en cours
Ukraine Ukraine

Villes 12 étoiles

Kharkiv

Kharkiv est une ville multiculturelle d'1,5 million d'habitants où plus de 100 groupes ethniques vivent ensemble en paix depuis les premiers jours de sa création et contribuent conjoitement au développement de leur chère patrie. De nombreuses communautés différentes ont des associations culturelles enregistrées à Kharkiv. Ces dernières organisent des festivals, des journées culturelles, des concerts et des expositions en étroite coopération avec les autorités municipales. Ces événements attirent toujours fortement l'attention des citoyens de Kharkiv. Notre ville est également le siège de nombreuses ONG multinationales et interculturelles.

Ville de Fastiv

Fastiv - ville de renommée régionale et centre régional - est située sur les hauteurs de PreDnipro sur la rivière Unava (la branche de Irpin). Fastiv a été mentionnée pour la première fois dans une chronique des années 1390. Néanmoins, il existe ... Lire la suite »

Ville de Vasylkiv

Située dans l’oblast de Kiev, Vassylkiv est une jolie ville ukrainienne qui jouit d’une histoire aussi longue que fascinante. La ville est aujourd’hui le centre administratif du raïon (district) de Vassylivskyi. Ses environs pittoresques et sa situation remarquable ... Lire la suite »

Collectivités partenaires

Conseil de District de Mena

La ville de Mena est le centre du raïon de Mena, dans l’oblast de Tchernihiv, située sur les rives de la rivière Mena. La ville de Mena est située dans le nord de l’Ukraine dans la région de Tchernihiv, à 66 km de la capitale régionale Tchernihiv et à 60 km ... Lire la suite »

Vasylkiv

La ville sert de centre administratif au district de Vasilkivskyi Raion. Elle bénéficie d'un cadre pittoresque et d'un magnifique emplacement au bord de la rivière qui ne fait que renforcer son charme. Vasylkiv est l'une de ces villes si anciennes que la date de fondation exacte de la première colonie humaine est inconnue. Bien qu'elle précède la plupart des enregistrements écrits, elle doit sans doute dater du 10ème siècle. La région environnante a plus de 1000 ans d'histoire derrière elle et dans la mesure où Vasylkiv en fait partie, la ville a une histoire aussi longue que sa région.

Associations partenaires