You are reading the edition 2012 "Human rights make for more inclusive communities"
« Return to current edition
Belgium Belgium

12-Star City

BRUSSELS Capital Region and its 19 municipalities

At the moment, the territory of the Region of Brussels-Capital, made up of 19 Brussels Municipalities, extends over 162 km2. On January 1st, 2010, the Region of Brussels-Capital numbered 1.089.538 inhabitants. The Brussels Region is the only one organised in [......]

Partner cities


With its 6 000 hectares and 18 000 inhabitants, Comines-Warneton strives to be an "Open City" for all. 

Its isolation is a source of local solidarity and team spirit to defend social and economic cohesion in its Walloon and Franco-Belgian hinterland.

Partner associations