Semaine européenne de la démocatie locale
FR EN
You are reading the edition 2015 "Living together in multicultural societies: respect, dialogue, interaction"
« Return to current edition

ELDW partners

Focus on some ELDW initiatives...

Poland Poland

12-Star City

12-Star City Bydgoszcz

Bydgoszcz is a city located in the northern part of Poland, on the Brda and Vistula rivers. It is the capital of Kujawsko-Pomorskie Voivodeship and the 8th-largest city in Poland. Bydgoszcz has a population around 361 thousand people. Bydgoszcz is the seat of Kazimierz Wielki University, UTP University of Sciences and Technology, Collegium Medicum and Academy of Music as well as sixteen other universities and colleges. Bydgoszcz hosts the Pomeranian Philharmonic, the Opera Nova and the Bydgoszcz Ignacy Jan Paderewski Airport.

12-Star City Katowice

Although the city of Katowice owes its development, to a large extent, to heavy industry, nowadays these traditional sectors of the regional economy are giving way to new areas of activities. Companies from different fields are settling down in postindustrial areas, and many new jobs are created. Add a modern infrastructure, and you get a city with a dynamic development and growing attractiveness for residents and investors.

Partner cities

CZESTOCHOWA

The history of Częstochowa dates back to the 13th century. The city was created as a result of the union between the town of Stara Częstochowa on the Warta River and Częstochówka, located near the Jasna Góra Monastery, and is today home to a quarter million inhabitants. ... Read more »

Vous consultez l'édition 2015 "Vivre ensemble dans des sociétés multiculturelles : (se) respecter, dialoguer, interagir"
« Retourner à l'édition en cours
Pologne Pologne

Villes 12 étoiles

Bydgoszcz

Bydgoszcz est une ville située dans le nord de la Pologne, sur les rivières Brda et Vistule. Avec une population de 360.000 habitants, Bydgoszcz est la 8e ville en Pologne. Bydgoszcz est le siège de l'Université Kazimierz Wielki, de l’Université de Technologie et Sciences de la vie, ainsi que du Medicum Collegium et de l'Académie de musique. Bydgoszcz accueille la salle de concert de la Filharmonia Pomorska , le Nouvel-Opéra, et l'aéroport de Bydgoszcz Ignacy Jan Paderewski.

Katowice

Bien que la ville de Katowice doive son développement, dans une large mesure, à l'industrie lourde, à la veille du XXI e siècle ces branches traditionnelles de l'économie régionale cèdent la place à des domaines d'activités nouvelles. Des entreprises de diverses branches s'implantant sur les terrains postindustriels, nombreux emplois nouveaux y sont créés. Si l'on y ajoute une infrastructure moderne, on obtient l'assurance d'une relance dynamique de la ville et de son attractivité croissante pour les habitants et les investisseurs.

Participant

CZESTOCHOWA

L’histoire de Częstochowa débute au 13e siècle : la ville est née de l’union entre la ville de Stara Częstochowa, sur la Warta, et Częstochówka, située près du monastère de Jasna Góra. Elle compte aujourd’hui 250 000 habitants. C’est aussi ... Lire la suite »