Semaine européenne de la démocatie locale
FR EN
You are reading the edition 2015 "Living together in multicultural societies: respect, dialogue, interaction"
« Return to current edition

ELDW partners

Focus on some ELDW initiatives...

Previous editions

Italy Italy

12-Star City

12-Star City City of Reggio Calabria - Metropolitan Area

Reggio is the biggest and the most populated city in Calabria, southern Italy, and is the seat of the Council of Calabrian government. Reggio is located on the "toe" of the Italian peninsula and is separated from the island of Sicily by the Strait of Messina. It is ... Read more »

Partner associations

Association 'Palo 5 Stelle'

The association " Palo 5 Stelle", aims at promoting active citizenship, and encouraging the involvement of citizens of Palo del Colle in public decision-making – using methods of participatory democracy, inspired by the principles of honesty, legality,

... Read more »

Association Darśana Teranga

Darśana Teranga is a non profit organisation based in Southern Italy. The association was established as a result of staff's many years’ experience with international projects as well as our work in the area of non formal and informal education for young and adults learners. Over the past 7 years Darśana Teranga team has been involved with E.U. Lifelong Learning all over Europe.   The aims of the organisation are the following:   1) promote local and global development and integration. 2) welcoming, equality and solidarity. 3) European citizenship in a broad sense. This is because Europe does not only mean belonging to one of the 28 countries that constitute it, but above all it means making other people coming from all over the world feel European citizens. 4) to support and encourage the transnational mobility as a tool for promoting intercultural dialogue, mutual understanding between peoples and exchange among cultures. 5) to support young people in important decisions about their future by acting as career guidance on the job and vocational training field. 6) to cooperate at local, national and international level with other educational and training organizations, institutional bodies, social partners and NGO.   Furthermore, Darśana Teranga aims to set up a wide international and national partnership network, with Museums, Art Galleries, Theatres, Public and Private Institutions, Universities, Chambers of Commerce and Non Profit Organizations.

Vous consultez l'édition 2015 "Vivre ensemble dans des sociétés multiculturelles : (se) respecter, dialoguer, interagir"
« Retourner à l'édition en cours
Italie Italie

Villes 12 étoiles

Ville de Reggio Calabria - Ville Métropolitaine

Reggio est la ville la plus grande et la plus peuplée de la Calabre, dans le sud de l'Italie; elle est le siège du Conseil du gouvernement de Calabre. Reggio est située sur la "pointe" de la péninsule italienne et est séparée de l'île de la Sicile par le détroit ... Lire la suite »

Associations partenaires

Association 'Palo 5 Stelle'

L’association « Palo 5 Stelle » a pour objectif de promouvoir une citoyenneté active et d’encourager la participation des citoyens de Palo del Colle à la prise de décision publique, suivant les méthodes de la démocratie participative inspirées par ... Lire la suite »

Association Darsana Teranga

Darsana Terenga est une association à but non-lucratif basée dans le Sud de l'Italie. L'association a été créée sur la base des longues années d'expérience de l'équipe avec les projets internationaux et du travail dans le domaine de l'éducation formelle et informelle pour les jeunes et les adultes. Au cours des sept dernières années, l'équipe de l'association a été engagée avec l'UE dans le cadre du programme "Lifelong Learning" partout en Europe. Les objectifs de l'association sont les suivants : 1) promouvoir le développement et l'intégration aux niveaux local et mondial ; 2) développer l'égalité et la solidarité ; 3) la citoyenneté européenne au sens large. L'Europe ne signifie pas seulement appartenir à l'un de ses 28 Etats membres ; cela signifie, par-dessus tout, faire en sorte que les gens venant du monde entier se sentent citoyens européens ; 4) soutenir et encourager la mobilité transnationale comme un outil de promotion du dialogue interculturel, de la compréhension mutuelle et des échanges entre les cultures ; 5) soutenir les jeunes dans les décisions importantes concernant leur futur en jouant le rôle de guide dans le domaine du monde professionnel ; 6) coopérer aux niveaux local, national et international avec d'autres acteurs du monde de l'éducation, des institutions, des partenaires sociaux et des ONG. De plus, Darsana Teranga a pour objectif de mettre en place un vaste réseau national et international de partenaires avec les musées, les galeries d'art, les théâtres, les institutions publiques et privées, les universités, les chambres de commerce et les organisations à but non lucratif.